City of Irving
City of Irving
Library Card#
Staff Access Only
Use "My Account" link in black navigation bar to access services.
Explore the Library
Contact Us!
Send the library your comments and suggestions.
Contact Us
Administrative and Management Directory

(972) 721-2628
Chris Dobson, Director

Branch Services
(972) 721-2457
Deborah Vaden, Manager

Central Library
(972) 721-3503
Amanda Hipp, Manager

East Branch
(972) 721-3722
Rose Mary Cortez, Manager

Valley Ranch Library
(972) 721-4669
Patty Mount, Manager

West Irving Library
(972) 721-2691
Rachel Feltenberger, Manager

Irving Archives
(972) 721-3729
Kevin Kendro, Archivist

Technical Services
(972) 721-2439
Michael Ayres, Manager

Circulation Team
(972) 721-2440
Sara Tebes, Supervisor

Collection Development Team
(972) 721-2458
Michael Kirwan, Supervisor

Communications Team
(972) 721-2628
Ben Toon, Supervisor

Outreach & Program Team
(972) 721-2628
Jan Bodnar, Supervisor

Sign up for the following newsletters to receive information on the Irving Public Library collection.
New BookAlerts
BookAlerts sends e-mail updates when new items are added to the collection.
Sign up to receive subject lists to new items and recommended reading lists.
Online Book Clubs
Monday through Friday, you'll receive in your email a five-minute selection from a chapter of a book.
Budget in Brief
Library Statistics
Hours & Locations
Irving Public Library Board
The Irving Public Library Board is established under the provisions of Chapter 20, Sections 3-5, of the “City of Irving Code of Civil and Criminal Ordinances”.

The purpose of the Board is to advise the Library Director and the City Council on matters pertaining to the operation of the Irving Public Library System. The Board shall participate in planning policies for both the maintenance and improvement of library services to the citizens of Irving.

The Board shall make recommendations concerning the adoption and enforcement of policies deemed necessary for the administration, government, and protection of the library system. The Library Board operates under rules and policies established by the City of Irving for all Boards and Commissions. In addition, the Board functions under its own by-laws.

The Library Board meets the fourth Monday of every month in the Central Library’s third-floor boardroom.

Martha Watson, President
Mark Zeske, Vice-President
Caroll Bowers, Member
Robert Gerard, Member
Carol Huntley Little, Member
Maruja Lorica, Member
Virginia Meler, Member
Mary Moorman, Member
Zayra Rice, Member
Rose Cannaday, City Council Liaison
Chris Dobson, Library Director
Dolores Grevan-Stefursky, Library Liaison

Click here for more information, including meeting agendas and minutes.